Premier League clubs voted to change their summer transfer window to bring it back in-line with the rest of Europe. This means that on 17:00 on 1st September, the transfer window will close.

It means this summer’s transfer window will close later than previous English Premier League club deadlines.

The Premier League also confirmed the start of the 2020/21 season being on 8th August.

Cover photo credits here